Why CSAA Five Diamond Certification is Essential for Central Stations | Alarm Relay

Why CSAA Five Diamond Certification is Essential for Central Stations

image00The Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) accredited Watchlight Corporation (Alarm Relay, Inc.) as a Certified Five Diamond Central Station. Alarm Relay aims to provide the most affordable and quality alarm monitoring on the market. Our various certifications show our commitment to meeting essential industry standards. We are proud to be recognized as a Five Diamond Central Station and we want to share the importance this certification means for customers. In order to become Five Diamond certified, a Central Station must meet the following five points of excellence:

  1. Commitment to random inspections and quality criteria standards by a nationally recognized laboratory such as FM Approvals, Intertek/ETL, and UL.
  2. Commitment to the highest levels of customer service.
  3. Commitment to ongoing-job related education and testing by having 100% of its Central Station operators certified using the CSAA online training series.
  4. Commitment to raising the industry standards through CSAA membership and participation in its activities.
  5. Commitment to reducing false alarm dispatches.

Why is Five Diamond Certification Important?

Selecting an alarm monitoring provider is not something that anyone should take lightly. This service helps ensure the safety of your family and property. In the alarm monitoring industry, it is vital for Central Stations to obtain various certifications to ensure safety and deliver quality monitoring service. A company that is able to display a Five Diamond certification badge is a signal to the customer that a monitoring provider will grant you peace of mind for both customer service and alarm monitoring.

The Five Diamond program is a rigorous and continuous process. In addition to meeting five points of excellence, Central Stations must also commit to training any new operators through the CSAA training series. Furthermore, our certificate standing is evaluated every year and renewed on an annual basis. Out of thousands of Central Stations in the United States, less than 200 have been certified as a Five Diamond Central Station. Achieving this certificate is a validation that Alarm Relay is driven to provide our customers with the highest level of customer service in the industry.

About the CSAA

“The Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) is a trade association representing providers, users, bureaus, and other agencies of Central Station protection services that are certified by a CSAA-approved Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL), such as UL, FM and/or ETL.”  Description from the CSAA website (http://csaaintl.org/about-csaa/).

The CSAA, founded in 1950, focuses on nurturing and growing relationships with their members. They also maintain relationships with law enforcement, fire officials, insurance companies, and equipment vendors. Major goals of the CSAA are to help aid in the reduction of false alarms, the development of industry standards, and the enactment of telecommunication laws and regulations. Their commitment to setting standards within the security industry provides Central Stations the opportunity to offer their clients the highest levels of service.

Need Help?